Poets logo

"Shadows of a Heavy Heart"

"Navigating Life's Darkest Moments with Courage and Resilience"

By Mohammad MohibPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
"When Life Weighs Heavy: Navigating the Depths of Sorrow"

Shadows of a heavy heart, oh how they weigh me down

A burden so heavy, my face wears a perpetual frown

My spirit feels shattered, my soul torn apart

But I must keep moving, despite this heavy heart

I walk through life's darkness, feeling lost and alone

But I know I must persevere, and carve a path of my own

With each step I take, I push through the pain

And though my heart may be heavy, I know I can sustain

The shadows of my heavy heart may follow me for a time

But I will not let them consume me, I'll fight them with my rhyme

I'll find the light that shines within, and let it guide my way

And in that light, I'll find the strength to face each day

So if you too feel weighed down by shadows of the heart

Know that you're not alone, we all have our own part

But with each breath we take, we can lift ourselves up

And find the courage to keep going, even when things get tough

For in the darkness of our sorrow, a glimmer of hope shines bright

And with each step we take, we can push back against the night

So let us rise up from the shadows, and take back our control

And with hearts lifted high, we'll find the strength to make us whole.

social commentarysad poetry
1

About the Creator

Mohammad Mohib

Mohammad Mohib is my identity, and I write. You can support me by reading, liking, and subscribing to my work. If you believe there is a mistake in the essay, please contact me at [email protected]. I try to write the best essays I can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.