Poets logo

shadow...

when the whispers arrives

By MellyganPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
3
shadow...
Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

The shadows whisper, softly at first,

until they become a deafening roar.

They speak of the evil that lurks within,

the darkness that consumes and devours.

They tell of the blood spilled in the night,

of the bodies left cold and lifeless.

They speak of fears that haunt our dreams,

of nightmares that never cease.

And as I listen to their sinister words,

i feel their presence closing in.

Their whispers grow louder, more urgent,

as if demanding my attention.

I try to resist, to block out their voices,

but they are relentless, unyielding.

They know my secrets, my deepest fears,

and they use them against me.

In the darkness, I am powerless,

a pawn in their twisted game.

They feed on my terror, my despair,

until I am nothing but a shell.

And when the sun rises once again,

they retreat to their hidden corners.

But I know they will return tonight,

to haunt me with their shadowy whispers.

Thank you for reading. ♡

Free Verse
3

About the Creator

Mellygan

✧˖°⋆ ˚。⋆୨୧˚ pusillanimous young woman, who immerses herself in video games and books most of the time. ✧˖°˚。⋆୨୧˚

feel free to follow me :

my twitter : https://twitter.com/Mellygann

my instagram : https://www.instagram.com/mellygan_/

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 2 months ago

    "They tell of the blood spilled in the night, of the bodies left cold and lifeless." My favourite part! So mystherious and creepy!🫶❤️ Keep up the good work!🥰

  • I loved the darkness in this. So hauntingly beautiful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.