Poets logo

shade

v

By Valentine CaseyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
shade
Photo by Ray Hennessy on Unsplash

My voice speaks in many colors.

To define my true self, I’d call it lavender.

A holographic sound that only articulates around those who’s energy I recognize to be

strong, wise, and full.

Someone I push myself to continue to be.

As strong as I set myself to be,

lavender still holds a soft pattern that always for

relaxation, welcoming features, and warm tones.

To create such a color it combines more than one

As I hold more than one personality

As most of us secretly do, and so desperately try to hold on to one

The idea of being a character, someone who holds onto one picture is idealistic in a movie

But not in life

I own my lavender

Allowing the purple, white, baby blue, and any other color that resinates to capture my personal lavender,

For there may be other lavenders wondering past me

Changing the shade

As one should

My voice may not be heard by many, at least not the lavender

My voice is shown in my words written down

On screens, notebooks, and walls

I love my lavender

I work towards bringing my lavender into the light

And one day that will become my reality

I love where my lavender stands today

But I also look forward to the lavender waiting for me

love poems
1

About the Creator

Valentine Casey

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.