Poets logo

Seventeen

When you meet a boy on the beach at night at 17, it's love at first sight

By Jessica WolfPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Seventeen
Photo by Fabrice Villard on Unsplash

It was dark when I met you

But your vibes were bright

No amount of words could explain

How I felt on the beach that night

You blew smoke into my lungs

But your kiss took me higher

When you talked about your passions

I could swear your eyes were on fire

Your touch drowned me faster

Than the ocean ever could

When I asked if you wanted to swim

I already knew you would

With such a free spirit

You stripped down to nothing

But oh, God

It was everything

The sand has yet to come out of my hair

Since that night

But I’m starting to think

Maybe that’s alright

I’ll put on your sunglasses

When my eyes need a shield

The only thing that proves

You were real

.

© 2013 Jessica Wolf

A poem I wrote the summer I was 17, inspired by a night spent on the beach with my best friends and some strangers we met along the way.

love poems

About the Creator

Jessica Wolf

A creator, writing.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jessica WolfWritten by Jessica Wolf

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.