Poets logo

Seven Hours

In the final seven hours of this challenge...Seven letters, seven lines, seven hours.

By Lizzy RosePublished 12 days ago 1 min read
2
Seven Hours
Photo by Thomas Bormans on Unsplash

Even now, I

cannot possibly have more to write, right?

"Last call, wrap it up!" and yet

I continue typing away frivolously.

Poetry is what I do, darling. Feeding the

swarm my aches and pains, for I always, without

exception, will have something left to write.

humorinspirationalFree VerseFor FunAcrostic
2

About the Creator

Lizzy Rose

Hello! I'm Lizzy, a poet and fiction/fantasy writer. I've been creating fiction since I was a child, making up and acting out stories. I started writing my stories when I was 9, and poetry when I was 11!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran11 days ago

    I always enjoy metawriting. Loved your Acrostic!

  • Terrific acrostic poem! ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.