Poets logo

Seven Eyed Stone

Zechariah 4

By Cheyenne MercadoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Seven Eyed Stone
Photo by Hayley Murray on Unsplash

Seven eyes watch over me

As I take each step in faith

Who would despise small things

My confidence You made

Humbly I heed Your call

I am nothing until I try

You and I alone, know my all

Time use to pass me by

You have redeemed time lost

I rejoice in You my King

I know there is a great cost but

I accept what claiming You will bring

I do not step out on my own

I follow Your voice

Letting my light be shown

I've made my choice

Knowing it was You

Who chose me first

The Branch is forever true

I was made to serve

Fear doesn't control me anymore

You've truly set me free

From man's opinion and legalistic chores

Free to be who you made me

love poemssurreal poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Cheyenne Mercado

Secrets hidden behind a lock and key, suddenly his faithful love set me free.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.