Poets logo

Seven

Where is Kitty?

By Carolmae HinrichsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

Everyday I panic. I notice my new kitten, Kitty. Is no where near me. "Kitty!" I yell rather loudly. I run to my dog, Seven. "Where is Kitty?" yelling as I flop Seven over. " Just in case. She has rolled on top of her, again. Kitty, KITTY? OH GOD, SEVEN. Where is kitty?"

I run from room to room. Repeating the same "Kitty!"

Panic out of control now. I am yelling "Kitty? Seven, Where is kitty? getting louder "KITTY!" Then here comes the little fluff ball. Out from no where. Seven, is shaking her head and rolling her eyes.

Apparently, cats tend to hide!

True story.

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer8 months ago

    Very cute! 😁

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.