Poets logo

Serpent of war

The blurry dreams of a cloying conflict of idiocy.

By SalgadoPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
Like

Sorry, I'm thinking about that

Because I want to know what it was and what it was like

Today... dreaming of that

Because I wanted to know what its border was

“That is like a woman,” some prophet told me in the nite.

“That's like a woman… but with much more strength”, I said.

The War, so sane...

Why do crushed weapons break up the truces?

Snake, inhale…

Why do you masturbate anger by manufacturing more red steel?

What will be of me?

Today there is a delirium in war

I woke up with a rifle to my head

And hanging from my feet

tied to a rope

I don't know if I'm at war or not.

The war, so dirty...

How many lives lost fertilizing the land!

Exhale, snake…

Why do we still believe that we crossed your border?

What will become of you?

What would it be without you?

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Salgado

Born in Colombia. Living in Woodinville, WA. I love fiction and enjoy both horror and humor; or death and life, however you want to take it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.