Poets logo

Serenity

A Mother's Hope

By Mindy SleeperPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Picture found on Facebook by "Angel Images"

My peace, my calm little angel; how her light shines so bright. Her eyes are calming oceans of blue, which reflect her Grace and might. She brings joy and peace wherever she goes; her Spirit quiet as she grows. Animals come to her by instinct so pure; her amazing light within is their lure.

Conquering death at birth; she walks in light on this earth. I knew when I saw her face for the first time; she is a little angel, whom is not only mine. A Gift from God above; to walk in light and show the Glory of heaven with love. Her hopes, dreams and love; will one day set her free as a dove.

Little Serenity, she is my hope for purity to thrive; my little angel, her light helps her loved ones feel alive. As I think of her, day by day; I understand in my heart, mind and Spirit; the light she shows is there to stay.

My Serenity, when things are hard and I feel I can not cope; I think of her and I am calmed in my heart, mind and Spirit, she truly is her mother's hope.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Mindy Sleeper

I have been an creative writer since I was a teenager; majority short stories(fiction and non fiction), poetry, journal writing. I also like writing educational essays and case management assessments in Criminal Justice.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.