Poets logo

Serendipity

A fortunate coincidence...

By Isha KhanejaPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

The day I first saw you,

You were wearing Red.

And as you entered the room,

Making my heart pound and others who envied you drop dead.

Later, I realized that we had met before,

Don't know if you remember that scene anymore!

But I remembered- the gleam in your eyes,

The sparkle that I saw, when we glanced at the door.

Now that I am thinking of the time,

Not so long ago,

The time when I needed a helping hand,

You were the first to know.

Sometimes I also think about the memories,

The good times we have shared,

But mostly I think about all you have taught me,

And my broken confidence you always repaired.

I did everything that I could, to strengthen our bond,

Still, there came a time when you didn't respond,

I was shattered and hurt so badly,

That I wanted to abscond.

Then I decided something in my agony,

I started to act like a freak,

Made things difficult for you,

And broke promises I was supposed to keep.

But till the time I understood your point,

Things were so out of joint,

What you were doing was for my own good,

But in the future, I believe that you would stand up for me,

When no one else would.

Finding you gave a new meaning to my existence,

As the life I was leading was in anonymity.

Our friendship was just a coincidence,

Something called 'SERENDIPITY'...

love poemssad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Isha Khaneja

A young writer hoping to get some exposure and recognition.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.