Poets logo

Sensational

Walk along with your sense

By APRPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Five senses

With eyes that see the world so bright,

I marvel at the colors in sight,

From the green of trees to the blue of the sky,

Oh, how my eyes never tire, oh my!

With ears that hear the sounds around,

I listen to the melodies that abound,

From the chirping of birds to the rustling of leaves,

Oh, how the sounds can make my heart heave!

With a nose that smells the scents so fine,

I inhale the fragrances that intertwine,

From the smell of rain to the scent of a rose,

Oh, how my nose dances and knows!

With a tongue that tastes the flavors divine,

I savor the tastes that are oh-so fine,

From the sweetness of honey to the spiciness of curry,

Oh, how my taste buds go on a journey!

With skin that feels the textures so true,

I touch the surfaces that are old and new,

From the softness of silk to the roughness of sand,

Oh, how my skin takes in everything grand!

With these senses, I experience life,

With every sense, I feel so alive,

For they make my world so rich and full,

Oh, how my senses are my greatest tool!

They guide me through the day and the night,

Helping me navigate through wrong and right,

From the first breath, I take to the last one I breathe,

Oh, how my senses are my lifeline indeed!

They connect me to the world that surrounds me,

Through every sight, sound, taste, touch, and scent that abounds,

From the beauty of nature to the art of man,

Oh, how my senses help me understand!

They bring me joy, they bring me pain,

They make me laugh, they make me sane,

From the memories I cherish to the lessons I learn,

Oh, how my senses help me discern!

So let me cherish these senses so dear,

And use them to guide me through the year,

For they are my window to the world,

Oh, how my senses are my treasure unfurled!

And when my senses begin to fade,

And my vision and hearing start to evade,

I'll hold on tight to the memories they gave,

And cherish them for the rest of my days.

For even though my senses may decline,

And my body may no longer feel so fine,

My mind will hold on to the sensations divine,

And keep them close until the end of time.

So here's to the five senses we possess,

May we always use them to our best,

To explore and experience the world around,

And appreciate the beauty that surrounds them.

For life is but a fleeting moment in time,

And our senses help us make it sublime,

So let's treasure them every day,

And let them guide us on our way.

With our senses, we can discover new lands,

And explore the mysteries of distant sands,

We can taste exotic flavors and spices so rare,

And smell the fragrances that float in the air.

We can listen to the music that touches our souls,

And feel the warmth of the sun that makes us whole,

We can touch the textures of objects we meet,

And be amazed at the sensations that we greet.

Our senses are the gateway to our minds,

And they can lead us to the treasures we find,

In the world around us and within our hearts,

They help us appreciate every moment and every part.

So let us never take our senses for granted,

And always use them to stay enchanted,

With the world that we live in every day,

And the miracles that come our way.

For, in the end, it's our senses that define,

The way we perceive and experience this life,

So let us use them to create a beautiful rhyme,

And make every moment a joyous time.

And as we journey through life with our senses,

Let's savor every experience and take our chances,

Let's appreciate the beauty in the mundane,

And find joy in every drop of rain.

Let's use our senses to connect with others,

To feel the love and comfort of our brothers,

And to share in the joys and pains of life,

As we navigate through struggle and strife.

For our senses are not just for our pleasure,

But they help us connect and measure,

The world around us and the people we meet,

And create bonds that are ever so sweet.

So let us cherish our senses and use them well,

And make the most of every moment and every spell,

For they are the gift that brings us to life,

And the key to a world that is free of strife.

fact or fictionvintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreakart
Like

About the Creator

APR

I’m a writer, lunatic, imagine in a parallel universe I might be a caricaturist or a botanist or somewhere asleep on the moon but here, I am a writer, turning moments into multiverses and making homes out of them. Am always happy to write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.