Poets logo

Senryus for You

The awkward moments of others that lighten up life.

By Theresa Marie CainPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - October 2023
27
Akward Moment drawn by me

He loves me so much

I know because he kissed me

Then he kissed Suzy

______________________________

Oh my, Hi Michael

How have you been this past year?

My name is Stephen

______________________________

We had a good talk

You really listened to me

What did you say hun?

______________________________

I took a long walk

Tinkle, trickle down my leg

Too much water today

______________________________

I ate beans and ham

A really, awful mistake

Ask the bus riders

______________________________

I was so ready

Our lips met in desire

And we hit our teeth

______________________________

The wind blew strongly

I had on a short white skirt

Blue and white undies

______________________________

I float in water

A wave crashes me ashore

Where is my swimsuit

______________________________

The day holds beauty

He gently strokes my soft hair

His gold ring gets stuck

humor
27

About the Creator

Theresa Marie Cain

I am a writer. At the heart of every creative endeavor I am a writer. Putting nomenclature to my pain, rage and shame. Cognominating (look it up-I did) every pleasure, peace and release. I am a creative. I am a writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • The Dani Writer6 months ago

    Writer Genius! That is the fun-awkward read that we'll gladly take again and again. Great concepts strung together with just the right amount of "Yikes!"

  • Dana Crandell6 months ago

    A fun collection. Congratulations!

  • Thavien Yliaster6 months ago

    Oh gosh, that first one hurt. That second one feels like a daily occurrence and needing to stop going back to old classmates and coworkers as friends. That stung. Ugh, the married life is shown sucking again, and not in the way most people want it to. I gotta feeling that's mainly a woman problem, as most dudes just would've found a tree. Takes me back to the days of running cross country. Well, at least You probably got the window seat all to Yourself, and a really nutritious meal too. Hopefully braces weren't involved in the collision. Almost patriotic. If they were red and blue, it would've been American. Unless the person's a woman on her period. For all Americans have shed blood for America in one way or another. Oh that's a scary feeling. Even worse to acknowledge it. At least they didn't sink to the bottom or get swept out with the current. Hopefully that person is nearby and can save whatever dignity they have left or that somebody kind enough will help them. Ahhh, cheating gets Your caught gold handed in this scenario.

  • Novel Allen6 months ago

    Wow! These are really great Theresa. Very well done, all believable life happenings.

  • Thank you everyone for your kind thoughts. It was fun to do.

  • Kendall Defoe 6 months ago

    Painful and true!

  • Congratulations on your Top Story🎉💯♥️😉❗

  • Margaret Brennan6 months ago

    omg,,,,,,,, this was so much fun to read. I'm still smiling.

  • Tressa Rose6 months ago

    This was a fun read!

  • Test6 months ago

    Hillarious. This one so got me *blushing Oh my, Hi Michael How have you been this past year? My name is Stephen Super congrats on Top Story- Really gave me a good chuckle 🤍

  • Test6 months ago

    Congratulations on achieving top story status! 🥰

  • Lamar Wiggins6 months ago

    Thanks for the humor. I think I like the last one the best. It ruins the moment, for him at least. They were all great! Congrats on your Top Story!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.