Poets logo

Send me a Rose

A fun love poem

By Lane BurnsPublished 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
Send me a Rose
Photo by Meghan Schiereck on Unsplash

Day by Day.

Moon by moon.

He sent a rose to me and you.

For you red; for me blue.

Red like your lips; blue like my eyes.

His love to you, love to me

My love to you and to he.

But I ask you here….

Is your love to he and to me?

It is my wish from my very soul. To hear yes.

It is my wish and yet I fear.

For love they say, is for two.

And we are more.

Can my hope be true?

Is love love?

Or is it a deep lie?

A trap to my doom.

For my soul is in “sin”

To dare love more than one.

love poems

About the Creator

Lane Burns

I’ve always wanted to be a writer. I’m still just finding my voice and coming to believe that I can do this again. I like writing poetry and darker fiction. As well as some fan fictions!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Lane BurnsWritten by Lane Burns

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.