Poets logo

Semi Jagged Verse

Semi Jagged Verse

By Brenton FPublished 2 years ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
4

i cannot tell you how i feel

of what’s down deep inside

i cannot convey in any way

all that i try to hide

i cannot tell what or why

it’s so in fancy prose

i cannot confess this emotional mess

these dizzy highs and lows

i cannot tell you what i want

or how much you mean to me

how i need to hold you tight

how only you can set me free

i cannot tell you how much i care

these things i cannot show

i cannot say i want to hold you

and never let you go

i cannot tell you how much i need you

and that i want to hold you close

i cannot say that you’ve changed my life

and to me that matters most

i cannot tell you where my heads at

not what, when, why or how

i cannot say how much i love you

and that i wish i was with you now

i cannot tell you how i ache

i cannot tell you all i want to say

i cannot tell you how much i miss you

because you’re so far away

so many things that i cannot say

countless things that i cannot do

when what i simply want to tell you is

i cannot stop this love i feel for you!

they won’t let me write a love song

or let me tell you what is real

they just tell me that it’s all wrong

they won’t let me tell you how i feel

they won’t let me sing a love song

they won’t let me scream or curse

they won’t let me pour my heart out to you

in semi jagged verse

heartbreak
4

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • This comment has been deleted

  • Mescaline Brisset2 years ago

    Piercingly beautiful! I have a theory that ‘love’ doesn’t exist. That it’s just a fleeting feeling and after it’s just an attachment, a devotion, and a habit. And when it’s gone, we’re all in mess. It’s just not worth it. But that just my opinion for now, although many times I wouldn’t want to change it at all. Love hurts. Period.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.