Poets logo

Selfless

For Luci πŸ’“, a fan-limerick from the show Disenchantment

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 9 months ago β€’ 1 min read
17
Luci

There once was a demon named Luci,

Who took his job of corrupting quite loosely,

He saved others many times from peril,

And just like Scrooge in The Christmas Carol,

Was as selfless as a hero, finding love opportunely

love poemssurreal poetryheartbreak
17

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella The Job and Atonement will be published this year by JMS Books

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (15)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    Nicely done.

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    Never seen the show, but this is good

  • Tiffany Gordon 9 months ago

    Intriguing & well written! I haven't seen this show yet!

  • ThatWriterWoman9 months ago

    Awe yes I love Luci! He's just a nice kinda demon!

  • Awwq, Luci is so sweet! I loved your limerick!

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Loving your Limerick!!!β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ’•

  • Haven't seen this, but I enjoyed your take on it.

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    I haven't seen the show but this was well constructed!

  • JBaz9 months ago

    Nice turn around. Perfect

  • EYHCS9 months ago

    Cute, I like it! Never caught the show, but the limerick is cool!

  • Mariann Carroll9 months ago

    Love it πŸ₯°, Nicely done πŸ‘πŸ‘

  • Grz Colm9 months ago

    Cute little limerick Melissa! I’ve heard of this show but not seen it.

  • Fantastic πŸ’–πŸ“πŸ˜‰πŸŒˆβœ¨πŸ‘Œ

  • Atomic Historian9 months ago

    Perfect

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.