Poets logo

Self Worth

(100 Day Challenge)

By JPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

As I reflect on my past & see where I stand today,

I’m happy to say that I have become the man that I wish was there to raise me.

Yes, I have my faults that may scare the night away,

I am content with myself as I have obtained that self love that I find heavenly..

The World may not approve but I don’t do any of this for them,

I do all this for the people in my world.

Being my loved ones, defined as my kids, friends & my kin.

But don’t get me wrong as I would do all that I can for someone, you know: “go out on a limb”,

Because that’s the man I am as I try to strive in this Life Of Sin.

But with all that being said I have come to learn one thing that I’ll never forget,

Regardless how anyone else sees me, It will never overshadow how I feel about myself since birth.

Whether if they see me in a good light or in a dark matter or a mixture of the set,

I shall only focus on painting a better self portrait as I keep in mind my Self Worth..

surreal poetryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirationalfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

J

Gather around everyone... It's Storytime

& maybe, just maybe, one of these can help you through the day..

- Jacob

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.