Poets logo

Self-Love

A Love Letter to Yourself

By Kayla. NPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
1
Self-Love
Photo by Giulia Bertelli on Unsplash

O, my love, how I have longed for you

To fill my heart with your sweet embrace.

I have searched for you in all the wrong places,

In the arms of others, in the depths of my face.

But now I see that you were here all along,

Waiting for me to open my eyes and see.

You are the light that shines within my soul,

The warmth that fills me when I am cold.

You are the strength that I need to carry on,

The courage that I need to face my fears.

You are the beauty that I see in the mirror,

The love that I feel for all my peers.

So come to me, my love, and let us be one.

Let us embrace each other in the light.

Let us love ourselves for who we are,

And let us never be afraid to be bright.

For we are worthy of love,

And we are worthy of respect.

We are worthy of all that life has to offer,

And we are worthy of happiness.

So love yourself, my love,

And know that you are loved.

You are the most precious thing in the world,

And you deserve all the best.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Kayla. N

I am a writer with a dream to tell stories that will touch people's hearts. I am passionate about using my writing to inspire others and to make a positive impact on the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.