Poets logo

Self...Exploratory and/or Explanatory

PPS YES!

By christy jordanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Self...Exploratory and/or Explanatory
Photo by Mohamed Ajufaan on Unsplash

This is just another way that it grew.

I received some surprising, yet not so, surprising news.

The Psychiatric Society,

sent to me,

a prescription, if you will,

to finally kill,

ONLY the pain inside of me.

A $20,000 money gram!

DAMN!

To be used, they hope,

to help,

find myself;

at a place they called a quiet retreat?

Is this what’s really meant for me?

No. Too slow.

Half of this money,

was from the Poetic Society!

I’m now on a mountain,in a tree-top cabin…

And I am havin’,

too much fun!

And I’m still not done!

Because, I’m finding myself, deep in the woods.

Doing way better than good!

Realization is rough,

Self-analyzation is too much!

Everything is in and of itself.

For me, as well as, everyone else.

PPS YES!

It seems that this,

is because of that ship,

full of poets and shrinks!

And, I may have had too much to smoke or drink!

What do you suppose you think?

Like the pieces of a puzzle, it fits!

I predict, myself, to be the next great internet hit!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

christy jordan

I am a 54/yo grandmother and I have been writing my autobiography for all of my life. only recently I have decided that it is time to share. 🥇✨

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.