Poets logo

Self-Destructing Me

Thoughts, Post-Rejection

By ZarrougiePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I was already rejected once, why am I giving myself up for rejection again? Am I that easy? Or am I not playing the game right? How is it supposed to be played?

I guess I didn't read the manual of love, rather I jumped straight into it.

Observed as an idiot, described as the brave one.

But little did they know I just wanted to love.

To love whilst neglecting the rules.

To love without fear, to love day and night.

But I am unloved by my loved ones.

Why is it never me? My insecurities begin their coup. Save me. This may never end. My body starts to weaken as I slowly deconstruct myself.

Love. Why must it be like this.

No. Why am I like this?

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Zarrougie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.