Poets logo

Self-Appreciation

Dear Me,

By Dylan Published about a year ago 1 min read
3
Self-Appreciation
Photo by Jan Kahánek on Unsplash

Dear me,

I am proud of what you've accomplished! You have come so far from where you were! There is a long road ahead, and the path may not seem clear. Just continue pushing on, keep faith, and have no fear. We're almost at the finish line, I can feel it in my heart! Remember to love the journey, from the moment that you start! We knew it wasn't easy, we knew things would be hard, we also knew we'd make it, and knew we'd get this far! So keep on going and don't give up, pressure creates diamonds. Remember that when times get rough, never stop your shining.

Sincerely,

Myself

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Dylan

Hello! I am a writer, poet, rapper, and musician trying to make it in this crazy world! If you like my poem's please leave a like and subscribe!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    I hope a lot of people steal these thoughts for themselves Dylan. That way you'll be doing a lot of good for them! 😀

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.