Poets logo

Self 1

-K

By Kyleigh Richard Published 6 months ago 1 min read
Like
Self 1
Photo by Rod Long on Unsplash

You ate me alive.

Leaving nothing undevoured

picked your teeth with my bones

What was it that led you across my path?

Was it my innocence?

No one came to rescue me.

Not even I could move.

Your whistle left me paralyzed.

I wasn’t the only one, was I?

Blindly wandering with you as my guide.

The darkness looked like an adventure.

It reflected the darkness in my eyes.

I hate you.

You, the Monster.

I gave you my life.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kyleigh Richard

Just a human experiment in consciousness.

(Self-proclaimed Moss Maiden)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.