Poets logo

Seeking Hope

Seeking the light in a dark place.

By dre.amerwithapenPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1
Seeking Hope
Photo by Dyu - Ha on Unsplash

Wandering in the dark, seeking out a clear direction.

Spending a lot of time in self reflection.

Right now things look very scary

So when I walk the path ahead of me,

I am wary

Of every move I make.

The reason I am here

Is because I've made one mistake

After another.

And I am frustrated!

Tired!

But trying to have faith

While my heart is healing.

"Sit and wait," a voice says, "things will get better!"

"But how am I supposed to wait," I reply "When my life hangs in the balance? All I want to do is break down and cry," I scream.

"Watch, wait, and listen," is all I hear.

So I stand here, waiting, watching, and listening, as best I can.

But my heart is still breaking.

But I still wake up every morning,

So there must be some part of me that believes there's still hope,

A light in the darkness.

It's just that the pain of my failures is hurting me.

But, still..there must still be hope if something inside of me is telling me to keep going.

surreal poetrysad poetryinspirational
1

About the Creator

dre.amerwithapen

Life is too short to not spend it doing what you love. And that is why I write. Because I have a continuous burning fire and love for it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • StoryholicFinds7 months ago

    Love it! ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.