Poets logo

Seeing Double Trouble

~We're all a little Mad here~

By Hayley MattoPublished 3 months ago β€’ Updated 3 months ago β€’ 1 min read
5
Seeing Double Trouble
Photo by Meghan Hessler on Unsplash

"Alice!!"

the rabbit hole

don't look down

temptations await

drink me

eat me

...show me that big smile

wont you...

I promise I wont bite

puff puff pass

do you want a taste

suit yourself

choice is yours

a bright red rose

perhaps...

a spot of tea

would you please

just to pair with cake

happy happy birthday to me

happy happy birthday to you

tick tick tock

I'm late, I'm late

for a very a important date

down the rabbit hole

will you accompany me

"Alice!"

~~~what goes down must come up~~~

*Whimsy Inspired submission for the Inverse Challenge*

For FunFree Verse
5

About the Creator

Hayley Matto

Just a 26yr old processing the 🌎 one sh*tty poem at a time. Need human connection or just killing time?

Read some thoughts by She.

-P.S. that’s me.

Insta: @thoughts.by.she πŸ–€ Thanks for tuning in! Much Love.

Shout Out to ViM 🀍 Love 'em.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Rowan Finley 2 months ago

    This was great.

  • This was so good loved the rhythm and flow. Both ways this was outstanding!

  • Oooo, this reads so well forwards and in reverse! You nailed this!

  • Randy Baker3 months ago

    How fun and you nailed the inverse!

  • This was incredibly fun. Great effort and entry. Happily subscribed

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.