Poets logo

Seeing Clearly

The Art of Faking It.

By Christopher O'SullivanPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
2
The Art of Faking it

I think I'm good at nothing

And that I'll always fail

Yet find that I succeed the most

When I just weave a tale.

I love to think of things

That I would long to get

And dream up special places

Where I can finally fit

To place upon a world so dark

Just a tiny bit of gleam

To paint a pretty picture

Displayed in bright sunbeam

Too many feel so lost

And have nowhere to reside

I long to make little home

For those castoffs to hide

We spend so much attention

On things that cause us fear

Why not choose to be better

And make things we hold dear

love poemssocial commentarysad poetry
2

About the Creator

Christopher O'Sullivan

Poet, filmaker. Please feel free to check out my you tube channel https://youtube.com/@diofyproductions?si=eQKCpdk1asRf1G-g to see what sort of fun shorts i'm making.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    This was very positive and uplifting! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.