Poets logo

Seedlings

A series of Haikus

By Jill Harper-JuddPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Seedlings
Photo by Sushobhan Badhai on Unsplash

I don’t feel poetic

I don’t feel perfect

So how can I write a perfect poem?

Haiku is three lines

Just seventeen syllables

Five, seven, five

(in the most common

English interpretation)

Stop thinking! Just write.

I’m not a poet

I’m not a perfect being

Perfect poem, lost.

Poet, still seeking

Words for a perfect poem (while)

Wading through sewage

~

Heliocentric

Sunflower looks down

As the moon rises

~

Words create a verse

Is one word a universe?

Stop! Explain yourself.

One word. Much meaning.

Is a universe one word?

Consider this: (a) child.

Haiku

About the Creator

Jill Harper-Judd

I've been writing poetry and short stories since childhood....but my life has often been chaotic so (mental) space to write can be hard to find. I am a lover of words and the worlds we can create with them. I seek beauty in all things.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Test6 months ago

    . Outstanding work,

  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    I enjoyed this!

  • Toby Heward7 months ago

    very unique

Jill Harper-JuddWritten by Jill Harper-Judd

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.