Poets logo

See Ya

Comfort and confidence go hand in hand.

By BrandynPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

What the fuck am I doing?

Sometimes, when I am in deep thought, my mind takes me places that my body finds it hard to keep up with.

I'm thinking Paris nights, but stuck on the People Mover in Detroit. But it's no knock yanno? I am not sure if I should be so confident in myself yet but, I know this isn't the life I'll end up living. I know that there is more.

I don't get complacent because I know the universe would never allow that. This is all for me, every experience, lesson, heartbreak, love gain, it's all for me and my journey.

I used to be so scared. A part of me still is. I used to live in fear that I may not make it to a certain destination until I realized I have so many destinations. Limitless, that is what I am. So to my beautiful brain from my beautiful body, see you at the top.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.