Poets logo

"SEE"

Love complicates things sometimes.

By Amanda KonatsotisPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
"SEE"
Photo by Austin Wilcox on Unsplash

Call me what you will, it's your look that would kill

As I process the last bill

Of your love

You say I’ll run up devilish hills

And right into hell

With wedding bells of sin

But mother you’ll never win

I can leave home now, I can run the show now

No church living in the background

She poisoned my mind?

No, I think you did

Telling me everything I did was a sin

So

With a heart's content

And no plans to repent

For the damage that I’ve done

I have nothing left

But the motivation to run

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.