Poets logo

Colorful Hairstory

Hair dye goes on, and life goes on.

By Amanda KonatsotisPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Colorful Hairstory
Photo by Pawel Czerwinski on Unsplash

It didn't start off with green or blue

But brown hair struck with strips of a yellow hue

Through the years my hair has changed

Next was red all over my head

And I was starting to seclude into my bed

Time goes on, my mental health is something full of dread

Then my head goes green from red

Blue, Purple, Pink, and Red again

I dyed my hair thru mental unrest

Though it had stopped

During my recovery trek

For a time my hair had stayed, in the brown color that I had since the beginning

Life had changed, greatly for me

And my hardships followed with my colorful hairstory

But in the present, i'm at my best

I dyed my hair once again

Glace at pictures with a fake smile

I thought adding color to my hair, would add color to my life

But that couldn't change the sadness in my life

Now in my eyes, life is bright, and the red streaks in my hair

Lay against my face side by side

That are touched as I genuinely smile wide

Whispering I’m happy to be alive

art
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.