Poets logo

Secrets of the Moon (A Poem)

The Moon is Beautiful

By The Sinister PenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

Every night I look up at the moon.

I know I can keep the secrets of the moon. Because I used to dream of me and you...

Lost memories of the past live in the light of the moon. As the stars dance in the skies of magic. So many secrets said and poems written under the light of moon. That shines like a giant candle.. in the sky of my dreams.

All we need to do if look up in the night sky to know the secrets of the moon. The secret of our energy and of the ages. As more poems were written on these pages

And perhaps it was a night of magic as I started to look up at the moon. Secrets of the soul. I love the moon because it reminds me of you.

Once upon a time two souls forever dancing in the sky. For we were once Sun and Moon. Sadly love does not always last forever? does it?

But the story will live on forever in my mind, and in the light and Secrets of the Moon. Maybe we are meant to reach our most wondeful dreams. The light of the moon keeps our dreams alive, and secrets safe. It was the Eternal love story of the sky. That lived on forever in time.

performance poetrysurreal poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    🌝❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.