Poets logo

~Secret Admirers!~

8 Days In, Masquerade: Who should break first? :-)

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 5 months ago Updated 5 months ago 2 min read
~Secret Admirers!~
Photo by Thanos Pal on Unsplash

~Secret Admirers!~

When you look at me

Can you see what I want you too?

Can you see what's in my soul

Waiting just for you,

What my mouth always fumbles

Trying to say?

When you stand next to me

Can you hear my heart beating,

So Fast

On Fire,

For You...

Sooo?

How it Flips, Flutters,

Flickers, Leaps and Dances

For Joy,

To A dance it hopes you too

Know, as well?

Can you read my mind

And bring an end to the,

Masquerade?

Am I so lucky

That it could be True,

That you could be

A Secret Admirer,

For me too?

Oh what I wouldn't do

To just be able to,

Grab onto you

And Climb All Over,

Touching...

Everything there is to Admire

About your qualities,

Oh, I CAN SEE!

Why can't I find a way

To tell you,

That I'm your Secret Admirer

In time for the perfect,

Holiday Experience?

But 'What If's'

Keep getting in the way!

What if you don't feel the same

What if you don't see in me,

What is wonderful too

The way I do with you?

Oh, how it plagues me

When I just think of you.

But what if I'm wrong

And you are holding back?

What would it take to get

You to just hold my hand,

And ask me out

On a First Date?

Where would you take me

Oh, Love, so true?

I'm dying to Surprise you too!

8 Days in,

Just a few more to go

How do we make this year,

The one?

What do we have to do,

To break the Silence

About what is unknown?

The See Saw between us

In my head,

Is making me dizzy...

I wonder, why do Secret Admirers

Always insist on holding out,

For so long?

Why the game,

Of seeing which one will break first?

Oh, but darling don't you see

I'm the Girl,

So you know it's true

Between us 2,

It really should be you!

So I will hold my heart back

Just a little longer,

I will keep its heart beats

In place;

And lovingly wait

For this 14th Day,

Holding onto the Wish

The Dream Come True,

That this year

On Valentine's Day,

Our Fates Collide

Finally...

After

Oh, So,

How Long

We've had to Wait!

Then when you take me

By the hands,

And look me in the eyes

Our Love their,

Simply, Revealed!

As you lean into me

I close my eyes,

My lips shaped, ready

And we come together,

In One True Kiss...

To the Secret Admirers,

Wonderful End.

Then we to can Celebrate

True,

Like All Great Lovers Do,

On Valentine's Day!

The End!

vintageStream of ConsciousnessSonnetsocial commentaryperformance poetryOdelove poemsinspirationalGratitudeFriendshipBallad

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jennifer CooleyWritten by Jennifer Cooley

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.