Poets logo

Seasons Change

Ode to summer

By Immanuel AbiodunPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Seasons Change
Photo by Boxed Water Is Better on Unsplash

Oh Summer,

How I long for you,

I think of you through the stormy nights,

I wonder how I lost a love so bright.

I miss the smell of your perfume,

How you made everyday seem new,

And the feeling of joy your presence brings,

Every day was filled with possibilities.

You made me smile,

Filled my heart with laughter,

You gave me adventure,

Our memories I treasure.

I miss our walks on the beach,

Sunsets & palm trees.

I miss your warm touch on my skin.

Guess seasons change,

Now yesterday feels like such a dream.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Immanuel Abiodun

Author, Philosopher & Philanthropist

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.