Poets logo

Searing

Flames Within

By MDPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
4
Searing
Photo by Mira Kemppainen on Unsplash

My eyes may look cold,

but my heart still burns for you

like a candlelight,

searing with the fury of hellfire.

__________________________________________

As always, a huge THANK YOU for taking the time to read my poet.

If you love my poets, read my other poets and stories on my profile, give likes, leave a comment, and subscribe to my profile. Thank you!!!

love poems
4

About the Creator

MD

I am a poet and writer, entwined in passionate embrace with souls of poets, penning love letters to their words.

If you love my poets give a like, leave comments and share them with love. Don't forget to subscribe to my profile.

Thank you!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Katharine Poole 6 months ago

    Haunting and beautifully succinct.

  • This was so intense and wonderful! I loved it!

  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    Succinct but powerful

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.