Poets logo

Searching through ocean's bliss

Breakup

By KodahPublished 24 days ago โ€ข 1 min read

I shedded a tear into the ocean's bliss

Hoping to command your boat to me

To search for you,

For the passion we had before it faded into the sunset

The connection that dimed through our souls

Now its gone~

I'm the candle in your wind

Your lighting, your thunder

The kind of soul who will hunt for you longer

Waiting without hope

Until you come back,

One day~

Even though my delusions aren't helping me get over you,

I shed another tear into the ocean's bliss.

~~~~~~~

The image refers to my soulmate. As hysteric as this sounds, I manifested him... he was my soulmate.

love poemssad poetryheartbreak

About the Creator

Kodah

- Storyteller, Love/Romance, Poetry, Dark, Mental health, Psychological, Surreal, Nature, Mythical

~๐“ข๐“ฝ๐“ธ๐“ป๐“ฒ๐“ฎ๐“ผ ๐“ฌ๐“ช๐“ท ๐“ซ๐“ฎ ๐“ช ๐“ต๐“ฒ๐“ฝ๐“ฝ๐“ต๐“ฎ ๐“ญ๐“ฎ๐“ฎ๐“น~

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (9)

  • Dawnxisoul393art13 days ago

    The imagery of shedding tears into the ocean, hoping to summon the beloved's boat, evokes a powerful sense of longing and desperation. The verse's lyrical, evocative quality resonates with the timeless pain of unrequited love. Thank you very much!

  • Novel Allen17 days ago

    There is always gold at the end of rainbows, new gold awaits in a soulmate not yet met. Mourn not my dear, doors close and doors open. Just give it time,

  • angela hepworth23 days ago

    Heart shattering and so powerful. My heart goes out to you Kodah โ™ฅ๏ธ

  • I really relate to this one. The beauty of "I shedded a tear into the ocean's bliss / Hoping to command your boat to me" is stark and lonely and oddly hopeless but beautiful nonetheless. This poem is really something. I always love your work, but this one cuts deep!

  • Lana V Lynx24 days ago

    Oh, Kodah, this must be so hard. The poem is heartbreakingly beautiful and I hope it helps you heal.

  • Carrie 24 days ago

    Iโ€™m so sorry Kodahโค๏ธ I hope youโ€™re ok, Iโ€™m always here for a chat

  • Lunaverse24 days ago

    Wow, Kodahโค๏ธ

  • Gosh your words hit me so hard because it was extremely relatable! Loved your poem. Sending you lots of love and hugs โค๏ธ

  • Ahsan Ahmad24 days ago

    good job

KodahWritten by Kodah

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.