Poets logo

Sea of stars

searching for you

By Veronica Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

I often get lost

In a sea of stars

Whenever I close my eyes

Searching for a light that glows

bright enough for me to know

That you’re waiting on the other side

I hardly sleep

In search of you

In dreams that never end

Sifting through space and time

Pushing past the speed

Of light

I plunge into the unknown

A void of self

Separation calls

Beckoning me

To return

To confess

My confusion

And chaos

Yet,

The diversionary attacks

the thunderstorm in my head

tho are not enough

To keep away

The sweet memory

Of golden lips

Kissing tender hips

In the sunshine long ago

Way before this life I lead

Would ever even know

Each song a lullaby

To the day we said goodbye

It reminds me everyday

That you are near

Crystal clear

In the stars

inside my mind.

excerptsheartbreaklove poems
Like

About the Creator

Veronica

I am the moss silken on watered stones, rooted deep in rich soil. Earthen creature, I am the night sky -starry and strayed from the forgotten path of poets - I am, the chatter from the iron rails rattling as the train carries itself home.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.