Poets logo

Scribbled Life

From Living Loving Dying

By Judah LoVatoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Ant Variations I (Thought, Living and Existence)

Can these our lives be caught in scribbled lines?

They will not catch the moments spent resting

Or our time spent walking from stall to stall

Nor the conversations and quietude testing-

For these are languages limitations

And the fate of wanting full expression

For we cannot send thoughts or sensations

And fully feel the feelings of others

But can I attempt, in prose or in lines,

To replicate these fears and affections

With hope of keeping a dearer friend

Whose presence shifts my thoughts directions

With quiet strength o’er powering foes

Whose presence lingers e’er she goes

May 2014

From my poetry collection "Living, Loving, Dying". The full collection is available on Amazon.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Judah LoVato

Dear Reader,

I hope you enjoy perusing my collection of works, and I would love to hear your thoughts on anything you read: what you liked, what you disliked, and any other feedback you may have.

I look forward to reading with you,

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.