Poets logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Screw You!

He kissed another woman, and here's what I did.

By Carol TownendPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Like
Screw You!
Photo by d i e g o Authentic on Unsplash

I saw him kiss her;

I know I did,

I saw him kiss her,

With my own eyes.

He denied it,

Said I was crazy,

Insane,

Hallucinating;

Yes, I can play that game too.

He was never going to admit it;

Honesty's not his middle name,

I grew tired,

Tired of his emotional mind games.

I walked out,

Took myself to a club,

Danced all night,

And drank all night;

I met a man who I really liked,

I kissed him at the end of the night.

My lover told me,

I should feel ashamed,

What shame?

I only played you at your own game.

He didn't like it,

He walked away,

But I don't feel ashamed,

Not today,

Not any day.

What goes around,

Comes around;

That's what they say.

You kissed another woman,

So I kissed another man;

You didn't like it,

But screw you!

Babe, I have no shame too!

love poemssocial commentaryslam poetryheartbreakFilthyCONTENT WARNING
Like

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test7 months ago

    This was so wonderful! I loved it! Hope you're doing well!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.