Poets logo

Scream, Shout and Let It All Out

"Meh"

By Asif IbrahimPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I see it in her eyes, full of coloured vision,

A drop in the ocean would fill her with all that commotion,

This story was to be told by a person from the outside,

But what seemed to be the best way was to speak of it from my side,

I never once told her you can leave this friendship,

I never once told her you can break into pieces,

I never spoke of the times we would break the cycle,

But it was always in the back of my head that I needed to be vocal,

You never hear of a woman breaking a man’s heart,

Cause in this day and age it’s always a sabotage,

I stay true to all my words and would like to conclude,

See you in the next life, I now have Sarah.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Asif Ibrahim

Wherever life plants you, Bloom and stop looking for happiness in the same place you lost it.

'Do not lose hope, nor be sad'-Qur'an,3:139.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.