Poets logo

Scraping

By Phantasma

By Rachel JacobsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Phantom Miria from Claymore.

I can still feel your dirty, unscrubbed, unkempt nails,

Filled with dried, black blood so deep I thought you

Were wearing nail polish. That feeling of your nails

Scraping against my heart, ripping at the outer edges,

Reaching for my aorta, squishing it between your

Grimy fingers, popping and bursting my heart!

Your hands reaching for my lungs, to take away

My breath, again and again, but you’ve done it before.

Just one glance into your dark eyes sent shivers

Down my spine and electrocuted my lungs.

Please stop crushing my lungs, I am inhaling

Your empty promises! I am suffocating on the lies!

Why did you hurt me so, why did you want to leave

A scar so deep? Didn’t you see all those scars

On my legs? Did you want to become another

Work of art that was riddled onto my body?

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rachel Jacobs

Welcome to The Chameleon Heart.......

@phantasma.philosophy ~ Instagram for my poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.