Poets logo

School Girl Crush

A crush is all it will ever be

By Sarah LoydPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
14
School Girl Crush
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

I sit in a classroom

Of boring beige and browns

Listen to the teacher

Lecture on verbs and nouns

*

I wished for a glimmer

Of something to light me up

And then there you were

My first love

*

Sitting in that desk

Lovely face in a book

If you were to see me

Away I would look

*

Why would a boy like you

Love a girl like me

I am nothing special

You're as original as can be

*

One of a kind boy

Chocolate hair to match his eyes

All I can do is dream

To someday be your bride

*

We may not end up together

We're only fifteen

I'll just imagine you as prom king

And me the prom queen

*

A schoolgirl crush

Is all this will ever be

That's okay, for now

The cute schoolboy is all I see

I hope you enjoyed my poem. It is my entry in the Across the Room challenge. Feel free to like, tip, and subscribe. You can also give a pledge if you like. Follow me on Twitter @musicl0v3 and on various Vocal Facebook groups.

love poems
14

About the Creator

Sarah Loyd

I love movies, music, TV, and all things entertaining. I also love to write poetry. Follow me on Twitter @musicl0v3 and on Mix https://mix.com/sarahloyd You can also find me on Pinterest @sloydmarie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.