Poets logo

Scenery of Society

Slam Poetry

By Rikki la rougePublished 4 months ago 3 min read
1

July

July every summer you come back and make me relive these torturous memories. July do you remember the day you almost drowned I do. July I can’t get away from your punishment July I wanna know why you cursed me. July I remember our hard times before July we can’t start over.

Blue collar romance

Love has no price. Rich, and poor black and white. Blue-collar romance simplicity makes love so divine blue-collar romance. The heart wants what it wants. Blue collar romance.

poem number one

Eight ball

Eight ball what are you saying in your prediction? What are you sources say about my situation? Eight ball are you magic? Eight ball? When did you become a fortune teller? when did you learn the answers? Oh, tell me this eight ball.

Poem number two

Insane

You don’t understand me, I don’t give a fuck about school. Insane insane insane. I ain’t like others. I get bullied. I can’t talk to you him or anybody. Insane insane. Insane. I ain’t popular I’m insane.

Poem number three

Pressure over cappuccino

In a velvet coffee, house of incense in the thoughts of poetry, fill, the air mixed with cigarettes smoke. Every sip of my coffee I felt no pressure over cappuccino. All of my senses were an absolute delight. Have you ever heard the heartbeat? Once you heard it, there wouldn’t have been any pressure over cappuccino. At the coffee house when you’re not around you’re all I think about.no pressure over cappuccino.

Poem number four

I gotta get out of here

I’ve got to get out of here. Nothing happens in this town. If it wasn’t for you, I had nothing to do. I’ve got to get out of here. I got to go. The complaint department closed along time ago. I don’t like feeling like I’m getting good at being bored. I gotta get out of here. I’ve got to get out of here.

Poem number five

OK Sweetie?

What’s a girl to do? Anything she wants to. What’s a girl to be? We can be anything we wanna be. If you want to write a song do it. Paint a picture go for it. Cure a disease, change the world go for it OK sweetie. OK sweetie OK sweetie, you can do it sweetie. The media has been saying to girls all the time as well as society that all of your worth is based on serving man, the hell it ain’t man serves you any forward, thinking man knows that true OK sweetie? In music you hardly ever see successful females. All of the other girls are out in the audience and groupies OK sweetie.



Poem number six

Cherry Kool-Aid

You drink so good like a liquid lollipop .

Pop my cherry drink, my cherry Kool-Aid . Cherry Kool-Aid pink cotton candy. I always said that you were sweet. I know marijuana but I don’t know Molly. Willy bourbon and cherry ice cream is so sexy like cherry Kool-Aid.

Poem number seven

Scenery of society,

Talking to myself, be your own commentator on everything, the things you see . Enjoying the scenery of society, watch the mighty fall in the mighty winter fall.

It got harder. The days were longer at the road went on we were looking for a new change of scenery of society. Drink too much drink not enough. Everybody needs a change, a scenery of society. I don’t have to say anything in song that means anything that’s just like the scenery of society has been all along.

Poem number eight

Mind trap

Mind trapThe doctor gives me medicine to keep me or us fed particularly our heads. Mom and dad say I’m unstableLet’s all go to the doctors as a family so you people can lie about me and I lie about you and over over medicate me in his mind . Mind trap. I won’t sit in the group with those who are as screwed up as me if not more. keeping your mind trapped is their business.

Scenery of society was originally supposed to be an alternative album. Some of my favorite alternative bands are well. One of My number one favorite alternative band is the cranberries. Scenery of society is dedicated to the memory of the late. Great Lead singer of the cranberries.





performance poetryslam poetryProseOdeHaikuFree VerseFor FunexcerptsBalladart
1

About the Creator

Rikki la rouge

Latin Crossover Artist 57th Grammy Award 1st round nom ballot artist Interscope Digital Distribution/ Universal Music Group

(UMG) Manager:SoundBirth

Time capsule part 2

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani4 months ago

    Pressure over cappuccino was very nice!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.