Poets logo

Scene 10

Slam Poem 1: "Haunted."

By Ali RyersePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

I.

I see you pull up with big smiles,

You your friends all have it too.

I see you pull up as I start to stride

With a grinning innocents that I thought could never be extricated with

Lies.

You pull up in a symbol of cool,

With raised tires and color shining

Red with a back easily for two.

We go.

We go to a place that was my first with people not my age

We sneak and blend as if we were one of them,

We're all dressed up as the holiday goes on

While everyone is standing around or walking downtown as little kids yell

With candy.

My face painted in blue while my boobs showed was not an outfit I planned

But one I made up just for you.

Drinks.

Drink up and cheers with those who have beers

But not the ones with handles as they were a special kind of group just

Drinking until they puked.

Protect.

Protect me if I sway,

Take me away where harm shall not invade me while judgement is of a

Lesser being.

No.

No one told me it came with a price

If you're in love you don't ever think twice of what could be the end of a

Beginning you chose.

The place of smiles and tires raised was abandoned with only you and I,

Your strength was like a thousand pounds has landed on my body

Immobilizing me to be temporary paralyzed.

That is why I lay.

Dizzy.

Queasy.

Tears running down my face,

It couldn't get any worse while my words fly by

As if I have no voice from a cold that I obtained from my surroundings you

Forced me to be in.

Your friends.

Your friends crowd as to be cheerleaders to prove

That it's okay to violate what isn't meant to be touched.

Your friends compliment on the vulnerability that's

Hanging in the air of the situation

Accusing right then and there.

Get in the car.

Get in the car and take off while the chills fill the areas that should be

Covered

The car is moving and no turning back,

While in the back of my mind I wanted to be home,

Warm and Safe.

No protection and no response while I feel muted as you get up and say I'm

Done.

Done.

Done that's all it took to get away too

Done is when you left me like a piece of meat that became stale in the middle of eating it.

Done and you were gone while I layed in the misshaped bed on something

With raised tires while I feel the bruises spread and get bigger on my spinal

Cord that shouldn't be naked.

Alone.

I'm alone with no end in sight of recovering as its been almost four years of

What should have been special for the first time was a horror story for me

That hasn't been told.

Haunted.

Is what I feel when I close my eyes and what I also call nightmares

When I sleep and see your face

I shall never be rid of what you offered,

but I shall continue to move forward with my own two legs so you never

Catch up.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Ali Ryerse

Instagram: alirye.

Read on and entertain yourself with my life stories, poems, and opinions of the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.