Poets logo

Cloud Cover

An Eclipse Acrostic

By Natasja RosePublished 11 days ago 1 min read
4
Cloud Cover
Photo by Tobias Stonjeck on Unsplash

Every dang time

Clouds invade

Lingering until

Inexorably, the phenomenon

Passes, visible for only

Scant moments, and the

Eclipse has passed

Every time there has been an eclipse or other celestial phenomenon in my part of the world, it has been accompanied by the kind of wretched weather that completely blocks any chance of actually seeing the night sky during that rare event.

So, when a challenge to do with the eclipse came up, of course I had to write about it!

Meanwhile, leave a heart or a comment, and let me know if any of you made it to the Bridgerton In Bowral experience yourself.

sad poetrynature poetryfact or fictionAcrostic
4

About the Creator

Natasja Rose

I've been writing since I learned how, but those have been lost and will never see daylight (I hope).

I'm an Indie Author, with 30+ books published.

I live in Sydney, Australia

Follow me on Facebook or Medium if you like my work!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran10 days ago

    Oh no, I'm so sorry to hear that. Loved your Acrostic!

  • The Dani Writer11 days ago

    Natasja Rose, I have to tell you, you're not alone. The weather in the UK is generally awful for watching celestial events. I miss the clear skies that I could count on back home for everything from meteor showers to planetary sightings. It sucketh big time.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.