Poets logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Scar's

Everyone has scars seen and unseen

By Gianna Addison Woods Published 2 days ago 2 min read

I was well aware of my scars,

You didn't had to point them out.

They keep me up at night,

Make me nervous in midst of eyes.

Now they are reopened again,

Barely were they healed,

Cutting a little bit deeper,

Bleeding a little longer.

It will take time to heal them,

Even if healed the scars will remain,

A permanent reminder of everything bad and ugly within me.

I try to ignore them but so many like you never let me forget,

Never let me overcome them,

Never let me move on.

You have scars too,

Just like me

But i won't point them out,

I know the pain too closely,

To inflict in upon you.

But i am tempted to laugh at your flaws,

To mock your foolishness

To embarrass you at your mistakes

To make you question yourself

I am evil too

So are all

But what you choose

Makes the difference

Don't point your fingers at me

When you have handprints all over you

Don't you dare laugh at my scars

When you are protecting yours by other's skin

You ruined something you didn't create

You destroyed beyond repair

You have killed me cut by cut

You have made me question me in every bit

If someone shows you their scars

Don't make a laughing stock of them

They trusted you

Don't break their trust.

So keep them hidden

Until you are safe

Show it to someone who will draw a beautiful picture out of it

No to someone who will think they are litters.

You pointed out my scars as if i could ever forget them

You made them cut a little deeper

Made them bleed a little longer

It will leave a darker scar when healed

If ever it healed.

I would have forgotten about it

but i won't ever make that mistake again

Because people don't see the good in you

They search the scars

To tease you

To mock you

To cut them open again.

So keep them hidden

Until you are safe

Show it to someone who will draw a beautiful picture out of it

No to someone who will think they are litters.


sad poetrysurreal poetrylove poems

About the Creator

Gianna Addison Woods

♡ I am a student currently in my last year of graduation ♡ I love reading books
♡ I have a knack for writing depressing poems and sometimes romantic ones too
♡ I want to publish a book in my future,
Hope you like it 🎀✨️

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Andrea Corwin 2 days ago

    search the scars! wow. and Don't point your fingers at me When you have handprints all over you Great poem but it's sad and I hope you get some happiness!

  • T. Licht2 days ago

    ❤️👌❤️💕💖- I don't have words.

Gianna Addison Woods Written by Gianna Addison Woods

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.