Poets logo

Scandinavian Flowers

Cloudberry

By J.M. MoonPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

My heart is scared

I guess I forgot the extra letter

Under foot and underhanded

I want to watch these waves land

*

The room is stained with conversation

An unintended reminder

Crumpled flowers on the carpet

Victim of forgotten steps

*

The trepidation kills me

This is my secret

Watching the love light disappear from your eyes

Hoping to see it again

*

On a hill I rise

The sky's within my reach

A hundred tiny little fingers

Hold a hundred tiny little dreams

*

It's a sweet bitter taste

It's the beating of the clock

It's the bow that doesn't break

It's the crown that doesn't fall

*

We play these childish games

Which age should have seen us outgrow

Bruising words to break into

This sweet and bitter wine

*

Now I hope to see through the clouds

Stealing a beautiful treat

Like picking cloudberries for fun

And leaving nothing in its place

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

J.M. Moon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.