Poets logo

Scandinavian Flowers

Cold Eyebright

By J.M. MoonPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
2

You hold me with an ice-cold eye

Is this what forgiveness feels like?

This is the castle of my skin

This is the temptation I draw to me

*

Cold eyebright on a summer morning

I think I see clearer now

Through this parasite of flowers

Into the echoing dawn

*

I am the danger of dreams

I am the years of lost heat

I am the vine the creeps slowly

I am the idea that sleeps furiously

*

Killer for a warm touch

Destroyer of a kind embrace

Born terminally on these flower's lips

Lost in the memory of a kiss

*

Your gaze breaks and I follow

This is the indifference I know

This is the winter I remember

This is the flowering eyebright

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

J.M. Moon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.