Poets logo

Say Less

It’s best

By Ecarg NosivePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I’ll just say I’m tired because I don’t want to burden you with my thoughts

I wish I could silence them but with that I’m at a loss

Every time things are going good the loudness begins to taunt

But I’ll stay silent so you don’t say you’ve had enough

Because although I trust you more than most

My insecurities and anxieties begin to boast about all the possibilities of what you could do to me

To make me end up alone

My heart says that you won’t

My mind says you’re already boarding another boat

In my imagination you sail away with every person in which you have compatibility

And being that you have so many interests, all in which I love

I just don’t have that same commitment to them and with others you can coast

It’s an easy ride of conversation

Movies, music, drug sensations

I just wish I could relate to them

Because you’re so passionate when you speak about them

So I’ll just sit with my commotion

Say nothing because what would I even add in?

You’re something more than me

I just wish we had those same commonalities

Because when I see you connect like that I get disconnected

And I know it’s my bipolar depression

But I’ll just stick with saying less then

... So you don’t have to listen

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ecarg Nosive

I'm a 27 year old writer from Ohio trying to make my passion, my career. Besides writing I enjoy animals, nature, and concerts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.