Poets logo

Say it to my face

Say it....

By Alecia HarriottPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
3
Say it to my face
Photo by Alena Jarrett on Unsplash

I dare you to Say it to my face, with honesty and grace,

Let your truth be your guide in this messed up space.

No whispers of doubt, no shadows of fear,

Just open hearts, sincere and clear.

Speak your mind, let your words flow. I won't judge.

In this silent space, we will let understanding grow.

For in the mirror of each other's eyes,

We find the courage to face the lies and true.

Say it to my face, with kindness and care,

Let empathy blossom, our burdens to share.

No need for masks, no need to hide,

In vulnerability, we stand face to face.

For in the rawness our truths revealed,

We forge a bond, unbreakable, sealed.

So say it to my face, whatever it may be,

Together, in truth, it will set us free.

***Please read, like and comment. It will be greatly appreciated.

how toheartbreak
3

About the Creator

Alecia Harriott

I am excited to share my passion for history, storytelling and poetry with readers around the globe and look forward to continuing my journey as a writer, one word at a time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake11 days ago

    "Just open hearts, sincere and clear" That's the thing to do. Well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.