Poets logo

Say It...Out Loud

A poem about the absurdity of Twilight.

By Madison NewtonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4

I love it and I hate it, it's a constant fight,

and sometimes I'll still choose it on an indecisive movie night.

The glittering skin, red-eyed glares,

cringe-worthy acting and awkward stares,

it's the fantasically terrible mess that is Twilight.

social commentarylove poemsfact or fictionart
4

About the Creator

Madison Newton

I'm a recent graduate of Stony Brook University with a degree in Environmental Humanities and Filmmaking. I love writing and storytelling, and I love sharing my work so I can continue to improve my written voice.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Muhammad Naveedabout a year ago

    beautiful! written beautifully

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    Well, it is an excuse to listen to "Clare de Lune".

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.