Poets logo

Savaged by the Savages

Life is too hard to focus on damaging other people.

By Ejiemen SadoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

Savages savages savages

Savages by fortune, opportunity, and authority

Savaged to the point of lost humanity

Come together children let's watch the savages

The savages that swing in the trees

Let's dine and commune as we embrace their inferiority

Mind savaged not by the "monkeys" dying in the heat

but

By the nigglets making their way into white schools

Run children run

The black will get you

Make sure to never speak to them or play with them they are

Savages

Savages

Help help he whistled at me the savage whistled at me

Let's teach that savage a lesson

We have a right to beat him till he dies

How dare that savage even whistle to his superior

Savages

The savages are sick let's watch and withhold treatment

We have that right they are only savages

We have that right they are only savages

Hands where I can see them

The savage has a gun

Pow

Oh he was reaching for his license

Well he was a savage

They are known to attack and kill

Just another savage thug

Just another savage

We have that right they are only savages

We have that right they are only savages

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Ejiemen Sado

I love poetry. I love writing it and I love inhaling it. Writing is a form of therapy for me and expressing it and sharing it brings me joy. I hope you enjoy partaking in my joy. :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.