Poets logo

Saturn

And how toxic you were to me.

By Yasmin BrussuloPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Saturn
Photo by NASA on Unsplash

If you were saturn

I would be honored

To be in your orbit

And perhaps,

In a millennium or two

Or ten

For some kind of miracle

Gravity would notice me

And help me become

One of your rings

So forever and beyond, it’d be you and I

Together in such a lonely universe

And that would be such a gift

An amazing

And wonderful

Gift

To make me forget how dark and cold

Life can be

And oh my,

Why are we so far from the sun?

You told me you'd be good to me

Now I am trapped

Doomed to revolve forever around you

Oh my

Why am I so far from the sun?

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Yasmin Brussulo

I write about love, relationships, dreams, pop culture, art, Brazil, and whatever else I might set my mind off to.

I am a belly dancer, an English teacher, and the proud mother of a beautiful cat.

Please, make yourself comfortable.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.